Me and my dog Felix

My name is Karin and I live in Vienna, Austria.I am 26 years old and right now I am studying English and Geographie to become a teacher. I love to read, read, read and when I am not found behind a book and tend to be behind a camera taking photographs or out with friends. 
I also love to travel around the world and see many different places. I was bit by the travel bug and I think that this virus came from my parents who also travel a lot. I was in the States for the very first time when I was around 2 years old and am travelling ever since. I love visiting places far away but I also enjoy travelling around Europe and learning a lot about different cultures.
I can also imagine myself living somewhere else in the future - preferably somewhere like London!

Ten things you might want to know about me:
  1. Without my daily planner I am totally helpless and tend to forget stuff. 
  2. I write lists about everything so that I don't forget things. 
  3. I am crazy about handbags - the bigger the better.
  4. I love reading so much that all my friends think I am crazy about books. 
  5. I have the tendency to buy books with the words "teacher", "Shakespeare" and "book(s)" in the title. 
  6. I love Terry Pratchett's Discworld series (especially the one starring the witches).
  7. The perfect place for me to be is somewhere at the beach, book in hand, the waves breaking before me and the smell of salt and water surrounding me. 
  8. I never leave my apartment without a book.
  9. My friends tend to mock me about my reading habit and book addiction.
  10. Even though I love reading I hate it when someone tells me I have to read a book (which is not so good when studying - especially with English).